## **Texas Congressional Delegation Performance Tax Position**

TEXAS DELEGATION OPPOSING PERFORMANCE TAX							
Sen.	John	Cornyn	Opposed/won't co-sponsor				
Sen.	Kay Bailey	Hutchison	Leaning opposed				
Rep.	Kevin	Brady	Opposed/Co-sponsoring HCR 49				
Rep.	Michael	Burgess	Opposed/Co-sponsoring HCR 49				
Rep.	John	Carter	Opposed/Co-sponsoring HCR 49				
Rep.	Mike	Conaway	Opposed/Co-author of HCR 49				
Rep.	Henry	Cuellar	Opposed/Co-sponsoring HCR 49				
Rep.	John	Culberson	Opposed/Co-sponsoring HCR 49				
Rep.	Chet	Edwards	Opposed/Co-sponsoring HCR 49				
Rep.	Louie	Gohmert	Opposed/Won't co-sponsor HCR 49				
Rep.	Charlie	Gonzalez	Opposed/Won't co-sponsor HCR 49				
Rep.	Kay	Granger	Opposed/Co-sponsoring HCR 49				
Rep.	AI	Green	Opposed/Co-sponsoring HCR 49				
Rep.	Gene	Green	Opposed/Co-author of HCR 49				
Rep.	Ralph	Hall	Opposed/Co-sponsoring HCR 49				
Rep.	Ruben	Hinojosa	Opposed/Co-sponsoring HCR 49				
Rep.	Kenny	Marchant	Opposed/Co-sponsoring HCR 49				
Rep.	Michael	McCaul	Opposed/Co-sponsoring HCR 49				
Rep.	Randy	Neugebauer	Opposed/Co-sponsoring HCR 49				
Rep.	Solomon	Ortiz	Opposed/Co-sponsoring HCR 49				
Rep.	Pete	Olson	Opposed/Co-sponsoring HCR 49				
Rep.	Ron	Paul	Opposed/Co-sponsoring HCR 49				
Rep.	Ted	Poe	Opposed/Co-sponsoring HCR 49				
Rep.	Silvestre	Reyes	Opposed/Co-sponsoring HCR 49				
Rep.	Pete	Sessions	Opposed/Co-sponsoring HCR 49				
Rep.	Lamar	Smith	Opposed/Won't co-sponsor HCR 49				
Rep.	Mac	Thornberry	Opposed/Co-sponsoring HCR 49				

## TEXAS DELEGATION WITH UNCERTAIN POSITION ON PERFORMANCE TAX

Rep.	Joe	Barton	Unclear
Rep.	Lloyd	Doggett	Unknown
Rep.	Jeb	Hensarling	Unclear
Rep.	Sam	Johnson	Unclear (Did not renew HCR 49 co-sponsorship)
Rep.	Ciro	Rodriguez	Unclear (Did not renew HCR 49 co-sponsorship)

## TEXAS DELEGATION SUPPORTING PERFORMANCE TAX

Rep.	Sheila	Jackson Lee	Supports/Co-sponsoring HR 848
Rep.	Eddie Bernice	Johnson	Supports/Withdrew Co-sponsorship of HR 848